185 Coaching Center

The Athletes of the project receive all the training support they need at the 185 Coaching Center. In 2008, Marc founded the 185 Team, consisting of 3 athletes from his home town, Wuustwezel. Among them: Marten Van Riel, currently one of the world’s best and most promising triathletes. The goal of the team was to give young talented people the coaching and professional guidance they need to unlock their full athletic potential.

Today, the 185 Coaching Center offers a total package to these young athletes as they can rely on the support of several coaches, a sports nutritionist, osteopath, physiotherapist and mental coach. The Coaching Center offers the possibility for bikefitting, lactate testing and complete guidance from start to finish as well.

The Athletes for Hope project is only a small part of the 185 Coaching Center as the Center also offers full coaching programs for athletes from all levels - amateur to professional - and supports corporate health programs as well.

www.185.be

Centre de coaching 185

Les athlètes participant au projet reçoivent tout le soutien nécessaire grâce au centre de coaching 185. En 2008 Marc à crée l’équipe 185 celle-ci ce compose de 3 athlètes provenant de se ville natale, Wuustwezel. Parmi eux : Marten Van Riel, actuellement l’un des triathlètes les plus prometteurs au monde. L’objectif de l’équipe était de donner aux jeunes athlètes prometteurs l’encadrement professionnel dont ils ont besoin pour l’exploitement de leur potentiel sportif.

Aujourd’hui le centre de coaching 185 propose un pack complet au athlètes prometteurs. Ils peuvent compter sur le soutien de plusieurs entraîneurs, d’un nutritionniste spécialisé en nourriture sportive, un ostéopathe, un physiothérapeute et un coach mental. Le centre de coaching offre la possibilité de faire du vélo, des tests de lactate et offre tout simplement des conseils complets du début jusqu’à la fin.

Le projet « Athletes for Hope » ne représente qu’une petite partie du centre de coaching 185. Le centre propose également des programmes d’accompagnement pour des athlètes de tout niveaux et soutient également les programmes de santé au sein des entreprises ;

www.185.be